General Message
Please visit the following link for all of our School Restart Information.
 



Maria Gerber

Miss Gerber's Classroom

Welcome to Mohawk's 7th-12th Grade Choral Program 
High School Choir
Junior High Choir
Warrior Rhapsody High School Show Choir 

Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, the Mohawk Choirs will be unable to travel for performances. 
Hopefully by December 2020 we will be able to enter the community again. If you would like to book one of our Choirs from December 2020 on, please feel free to contact me! 
 
Please feel free to contact me about any choral questions and if you would like to have any choir or show choir perform for your organization
 
Email: maria.gerber@mohawklocal.org
 
Phone: 419-927-6222 ext. 2122 

 

Mohawk Local School’s Choral Calendar

All Dates, Times, and Locations are Subject to Change

2020

Thursday, December 3        Combined Rehearsal in PAC -During the School Day


Sunday, December 6        Holiday Concert; PAC- Time- TBD


2021

Tuesday, January 19        OMEA High School Honors Festival Rehearsal 

*Auditioned Ensemble  (Port Clinton, OH)

Saturday, January 23        OMEA High School Honors Festival Performance


Saturday, January 30        High School Solo & Ensemble; 8am-3pm *Optional


Thursday, February 18    Combined Rehearsal Location: TBD

During the School Day

Sunday, February 21    Sacred Music Concert- Time- TBD

Location: TBD

                    (Students will be transported to and from the performance.)


Monday, February 22        OMEA Jr. High District Honors Choir Rehearsal

                                                     Nomination Only  (Snow Date- Feb 25th)

Saturday, February 27        OMEA Jr. High District Honors Choir Performance


Thursday, April 15            Dinner and a Show Set-Up @ 3:00pm & Run Through @ 7:00pm

Friday, April 16                 Dinner and a Show (Show Choir & Solos)

                                          All HS Choir Members are required to either Set-Up or Tear Down


Thursday, May 13            Combined Rehearsal

During the School Day

Sunday, May 16            Spring Concert; PAC- Time- TBD 


Sunday, May 23            Graduation: 2:00pmHS Choir Only


*Required events are in bold print.*


The students will be asked to attend many choir rehearsals during advisory period. All of these are mandatory, if there is an issue please see Miss Gerber individually. 



View text-based website